top of page
  • Writer's pictureArtsuccer

Lost

I am lost.

It was 3 in the afternoon, the sky is dark with a mad torrential rain.

I am in a foreign city and it terrifies me.

I am shivering, drenched by the rain water trying to find you,

With a fading map and a hope that you could lead me back home.


Where are you? I am lost.

I can't find the warmth and shelter of long lost forgotten feelings.

I am still walking under these cloudburst with no direction at all.

I don't know where I am going.

I don't know where I can find you.


My chronometer strikes 6, and I am still lost.

The coldness of the blooming dark night seep like a cold coffee poured over me.

My mind wanders on where I am, how did I got here,

And what am I doing here.

I wonder what did I do that 'caused me to lose you.

All these fleeting memories and fading map couldn't help me,

When it's myself that I have lost.



PS: Please, take good care of yourself. Losing her was one of saddest thing to happen. Finding and getting back to her was one of the hardest thing to do.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page