top of page
  • Writer's pictureArtsuccer

Remembering You


How I like to remember you.


I like to remember you as the face of sunny days and sunset skies.

The feeling of warmth under my cozy blanket and knitted socks.

The calm state of listening to my favorite songs.

The not too-strong and not too-sweet coffee who wakes my sleeping soul every morning.


As well, I like to remember you as;


The rain who cancelled my plans; the rain I didn’t see coming.

The sadness and reflections on the last page of my old journal.

The tragic ending of a cliche movie.

And, the chance I didn’t take.


I like to remember you on these simple things.

The one who brings contentment and sorrow to my life.

I like to remember you, especially now that you left.


☔︎︎ 𝚊𝚛𝚝𝚜𝚞𝚌𝚌𝚎𝚛

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Комментарии


bottom of page